NY Forward Grant Information-UPCOMING MEETING

The NYS designated Local Planning Committee (LPC) will hold several meetings. The meeting is open to the public who are encouraged to attend.  

LPC members will focus on the creation of an implementation plan for the recent $4.5 million dollar grant award from the NY Forward Program, administered by the NYS Department of State.

The LPC will be co-chaired by Jean Jensen, Mayor of the Village of Hammondsport, David Durepo, Supervisor of the Town of Urbana, and Jamie Johnson, Executive Director of the Steuben County IDA and representative of the Regional Economic Development Council. Other local leaders who have been named to the LPC include: Kyle Bower, Carre Doyle, Rick Drain, Sally Jacoby Murphy, Christopher Kennedy, Blaine Mays, Joseph Meade IV, Dr. Sam Pennise, Jeniffer Taylor, Steven Webster and Peter Weis.

The public is strongly encouraged to participate in this process. The meeting will be held at the Hammondsport Central School at 8272 Main Street, Hammondsport from 4 -6 pm on Monday, May 13. Parking is available in the front bus circle (enter from Main Street) and the cafeteria is directly inside those front doors.